Contact Us

TOB-OfficesWe look forward to speaking with you! You can reach us by mail, email, phone, or by stopping in at the Town Offices. You can also contact our Communications Coordinator.

Town of Bennington Offices
Hours
: Monday–Friday 7:30a.m. – 4:30p.m.

Town Clerk’s Office
Hours
: Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Bennington Senior Center
Hours: Monday- Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Bennington Transfer Station / Scale House
Hours:
Monday-Friday  8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Contact the Bennington Select Board CLICK HERE.

FOR EMERGENCIES Dial 9-1-1

NOTE: You can sort this list below by clicking on any of the headings.
Department Name First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Town of Bennington Offices info@benningtonvt.org (802) 442-1037
Town Clerk's Office (802) 442-1043
Community Development Jonah Spivak Communications Coordinator jspivak@benningtonvt.org (802) 445-1335
Bennington Police Department Paul Doucette Chief of Police paul.doucette@vermont.gov (802) 442-1030 .ext Emergency: 9-1-1 
Village Fire Department James Wright Fire Chief (802) 442-1030
Village Fire Department Nathan Berres Assistant Chief (802) 442-1030
Village Fire Department Jeff Santarcangelo Deputy Chief (802) 442-1030
Bennington Parks Chris Barbagallo Administrative Assistant cbarbagallo@benningtonvt.org (802) 442-1037
Planning and Permits General Inquiries permits@benningtonvt.org (802) 442-1037
Bennington Senior Center Carrie Fabricius Senior Center Program Manager cfabricius@benningtonvt.org (802) 442-1052
Bennington Transfer Station / Scale House (802) 447-8737
Town of Bennington General Inquiries info@benningtonvt.org (802) 442-1037
Town of Bennington Stuart Hurd Town Manager shurd@benningtonvt.org (802) 447-9700
Town of Bennington Dan Monks Assistant Town Manager and Zoning Administrator: dmonks@benningtonvt.org (802) 447-9708
Department of Public Works RJ Joly Director rjoly@benningtonvt.org (802) 442-1061
Department of Public Works Larry Gates Assistant Director lgates@benningtonvt.org (802) 447-9707
Facilities, Buildings, and Grounds Paul Dansereau Director, Sr. Building Inspector pdansereau@benningtonvt.org (802) 447-9715
Town of Bennington Paul Dansereau Fire Marshal | Deputy Health Officer pdansereau@benningtonvt.org (802) 447-9715
Town of Bennington Bridget Gallant Code Enforcement & Health Officer bgallant@benningtonvt.org (802) 447-9706
Facilities, Buildings, and Grounds Mark Sawyer Assistant Director msawyer@benningtonvt.org (802) 447-9717
Community Development Shannon Barsotti Director sbarsotti@benningtonvt.org (802) 445-1330
Town of Bennington Joan Pinsonneault Treasurer jpinsonneault@benningtonvt.org
Town of Bennington John M. Antognioni Assessor jantognioni@benningtonvt.org (802) 447-9712
Collections Joyce Silvestro Collections jsilvestro@benningtonvt.org (802) 442-1047
Accounting Melissa Currier Accounting mcurrier@benningtonvt.org (802) 447-9704
Animal Control Kymberly Krawczyk Officer kimberly.krawczyk@vermont.gov (802) 442-1030